Thursday, 29 February 2024 10:00

Michael Seay Wins AAF's 2024 Silver Medal Award

Rate this item
(0 votes)

On February 29, 2024, Michael Seay became the fourth member of the MadAveGroup team to receive the American Advertising Federation of Toledo’s highest honor - the Silver Medal Award

Michael has been deeply involved with AAF at all levels. He was president of the Toledo chapter, served on the board for seven years, launched the local organization’s Mosaic Committee on Multi-Cultural Diversity and Inclusion, and earned AAF Toledo’s President’s Award four times.

He also served several terms on the AAF District 5 Executive Board, plus two terms as the District 5 Governor and on AAF’s national board.

“Michael’s pretty tapped into what we do at a national level on diversity, equity and inclusion,” said Steve Pacheco, President and CEO of American Advertising Federation. “[He] always wants to be a connector of people and backgrounds and perspectives.”

In 2012, Michael joined MadAveGroup as the Director of two of our agencies, SensoryMax and design2influence. Today, his main role is as Executive Vice President of Brand Strategy for MadAveGroup.

“Michael is good at defining problems,” said MadAveGroup CEO Jerry Brown. “His solutions are effective and he’s a master communicator. Michael is a key member of the leadership team that’s going to drive MadAveGroup into the future.”

Always generous with his time and talents, Michael has volunteered with organizations as diverse as Junior Achievement, Toledo Area Humane Society and International Boxing Club of Toledo. He also served as the local chairman and a state board member for Prevent Blindness Ohio.

The Silver Medal Award has been presented once annually since 1959 to recognize those who've made outstanding contributions to advertising, while demonstrating a commitment to the industry's highest standards, creative excellence and social concerns.

Other MadAveGroup team members to win the Silver Medal Award include Terry Lesniewicz (2005), Jerry Brown (2012) and Scott Greggory (2021).

RELATED POSTS: Jerry Brown Wins Ad Club's Highest Honor
Scott Greggory Receives AAF's Top Honor


Michael Seay Silver Medal Award Winner


Read 256 times Last modified on Monday, 25 March 2024 13:55